My latest favorite craft

11 Oct

image

image

I’ve been going crazy making more house slippers. The first picture is of the original pattern. The second picture is what I came up with when trying to alter the pattern a bit. I like the little button on the side.

I’ve gotten a couple pairs made for Christmas gifts, which makes me feel like I have a lot less to worry about – at least when it comes to the holidays. Making these slippers is much easier for me than trying to do holiday knitting. Well, honestly, I did start one bit of holiday knitting, but I’ll post about it later this week.

What are some of you recent crafty obsessions?

6 Responses to “My latest favorite craft”

  1. Lindsay October 11, 2011 at 22:12 #

    Just stopping by to say hello! You should definitely link your blog up in the blog hop. Mines not all about adoption either. 🙂

    • Chantal October 12, 2011 at 00:39 #

      Yay! I wasn’t sure, which is why I mentioned it.

      Speaking of you not adoption stuff, I really love your ripple blankets! I’ve always wanted to make one, but I’m not sure if I’d have the patience to finish it.

  2. Elizabeth October 13, 2011 at 13:52 #

    Hey! I like your new look! Just catching up here. My fave of the moment is Tunisian Crochet. I like learning new things and since the internet isn’t already saturated with it, I feel like I’m discovering something new. 🙂

    • Chantal October 13, 2011 at 14:14 #

      Once I’m over circle cutting and slipper making, I’m planning on busting out my Tunisian hook and giving it a try. I found the hook the other day after reading through your posts. I’m really excited you posted about it as I’ve always wondered how to do it.

  3. craftyearthmama October 23, 2011 at 12:58 #

    I’ve been looking for a slipper pattern for my babygirl! She wants to wear her shoes in the house, so I thought slippers would be a good idea. These are super cute 🙂

    • Chantal October 23, 2011 at 17:04 #

      On the site where I got this pattern, there’s a bunch of super adorable ones for kids. I had a hard time picking which one to get as I wanted them all.

Leave a Reply

