Hello Kitty, it’s nice to see you again

3 Oct

image

I finally had a chance to sit and do some sewing with Hello Kitty. I found a cute pattern for house slippers on ithinksew.com, and tested my patience with them. The pattern wasn’t hard to follow, but got a bit fiddly when it came time to sew on the outside sole and then turn it all.

image
I think they came out really cute. I also think I know what a few ladies in my life are getting for Christmas gifts…

2 Responses to “Hello Kitty, it’s nice to see you again”

  1. kala October 5, 2011 at 15:17 #

    Those are really cute, I’ve never made slippers before!

    • Chantal October 5, 2011 at 16:36 #

      Thanks! I never made any before either, but thought the pattern was so cute that I had to try.

Leave a Reply

