I thought if you had an acoustic guitar it meant that you were a protest singer

16 Sep

That’s right, my family left our cozy apartment today to drive for 5 to 6 hours to protest Rwandan president Paul Kagame’s visit to Pittsburgh today. We heard about the protest via Friends of the Congo.

We felt that since our children are from the Congo, that it was important for us, and them, to go. They will most likely not remember this, but when they’re older we can tell them and show them pictures. My hope is that they because little activists for the Congo.

I’ve packed my camera, some knitting for the car ride, and a lunch. I’m sure I’ll have a lot to write about after the event.

*blog title from a Smiths song.

Leave a Reply

