Random post

12 Sep

image

– The vegan challenge isn’t going so well. I ate some cheese in the form of eggplant parm the other night. It was so amazingly good. However, I made my husband laugh when I said that I prefered our cashew ricotta to the real stuff. I don’t feel particularly bad about this, and I don’t know if I should feel bad or not, if that makes sense.

– I had a migraine most of last week. I hate the meds the doctor prescribed for me. They work but make me woozy, which I’m told is a common side effect. Anyway, I finally took it yesterday and fell asleep. I also had the most boring dream ever! In my dream, I walked to the closest convinience store to my house, about 2 blocks away, to get a coke. I brought my dog, Hartley, with me. When it was time to go home, I had to plot out every route to get back on foot so we could avoid hills because Hartley is old. – what kind of dream is that? Is that a sign of what a boring person I am in real life?

– Yesterday, 9/11, made 10 years that we’ve had our cat Miss Varouna. She’s still a shy and sweet cat. 🙂

3 Responses to “Random post”

  1. Elizabeth September 13, 2011 at 07:13 #

    Your boring dream made me laugh. My dreams include tornados and goats walking through business meetings. Maybe it means your mind is full of trying to find your footing in your new place?

    Did I miss something? What are your meds for?

    And is the vegan challenge for fun? Health?

    • Chantal September 13, 2011 at 07:54 #

      Goats! I love goats, and I would love to dream about them. That is not a joke.

      I have meds for migraines. I had a kind I really liked but our insurance switched monthly allowances last year and $75 for 9 pills was ridiculous. So, I got these new pills from my doctor – I’ve taken them 4 times, twice I threw up and twice I got dizzy (both of which are common side effects), but the migraines went away. However, I didn’t really enjoy either, so…I think I’ll need to talk to our new doctor about switching again. That’s probably more info than you wanted.

      I’ve been vegetarian for about 9.5 years now and want to eat healthier, in my mind vegan would be the way to do that. But, I don’t know…I love, love, love cheese. I don’t eat it very often, but I’m not so sure I want to never eat it again. That said, if there was a vegan brie or goat cheese or feta that tasted like the real stuff, I’d be a very good vegan. I guess we’ll see how the rest of the challenge goes.

      • Elizabeth September 14, 2011 at 19:09 #

        I don’t want to be either, but would like to eat vegetarian more often. I hope you get the migraine thing figured out!! They are no fun. Maybe there’s a generic of the one you like?

Leave a Reply

