Downsizing the craft space

2 Sep

image

In TN, I had taken over the dining room as my crafty space. It didn’t really matter since we had plenty of room for the babies and us.

Things are different here.

It’s a rental, so I’m not stressed out about it. However, my crafty stuff is all out in the open. Our living room is huge, so J and I portioned off a part for me to make things in.

Because it’s such a smaller space, I’m spending the time we’re in this rental to work on my sewing and knitting. It also means I’ll need to be hyper-organized and not leave stuff out – because it’s not just the babies that could get into it, but the pets, too. 

I could always be more organized, in general. I’m looking at it as a challenge. And if I win, we’ll be buying a house with a room just for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

