Radio Silence

20 Jul

image

I took an unexpected blogging break.

We’re in the middle of our move. Last Thursday, J, the babies, the cats and I drove from TN to our new place in PA. We dropped off the cats at the new place, met our new neighbor and then continued on to my mom’s in CT. J flew back to TN on Sunday to get the dogs and to wait for the movers. I’ve been at my mom’s…

We haven’t been doing much. My mom (and her next door neighbor) have been super spoiling the babies. They’ve taken to knocking on her neighbor’s door and saying “please” when she opens the door because they want a popcicle…

Tomorrow, I’m driving to meet J at the new place. I’m hoping the movers come soon. I just want the move over and done.

2 Responses to “Radio Silence”

  1. Elizabeth July 20, 2011 at 19:36 #

    Thinking of you!! Hope the move goes well!

    • Chantal July 21, 2011 at 09:40 #

      If the movers don’t lose or break all our stuff, I’ll consider it a successful move…clearly I’ve heard too many horror stories involving movers (that’s why Jer packed my sewing machine in his car).

Leave a Reply

