New Place

17 Jun

I thought I would make a quick post and show a preview of our new place. I’m very excited about it, even though I’m a bit ticked there won’t be much room for my crafty stuff. However, since it won’t be our permanent forever home, I’m okay with taking over our bedroom for a year or so with my sewing machine…

We were told the house was built in the 1920s. The inside has a couple of the original light fixtures and it’s all hardwood floors. Besides not liking the lack of craft space, I don’t like that the only bathrooms are on the second floor and in the basement. That means when I get in the house and inevitably have to go, I’ll have to make a run for the upstairs…

4 Responses to “New Place”

  1. deva @ cottageid.com June 17, 2011 at 08:03 #

    huge!

    • Chantal June 17, 2011 at 08:10 #

      It is pretty big. But, I should’ve also mentioned it’s a duplex, we have the left side.

  2. Elizabeth June 21, 2011 at 05:33 #

    It looks great! Love those bungalow houses. 🙂

    • Chantal June 21, 2011 at 06:51 #

      The inside is super cute. I forgot my camera when we visited, so I’m looking forward to exploring and taking pictures.

Leave a Reply

