Because it’s almost midnight…

3 Jun

I can post that one year ago today, we boarded a plane for Washington DC, where we would be staying overnight and then flying the next morning to Kinshasa (via Rome and Addis Abbaba) to meet the babies! I was so nervous that I literally spent most of the 20 some odd hour flight to Kinshasa in the bathroom throwing up (I threw up most of the flight back, too, but that’s because someone got food poisoning). I did not sleep at all, but did finish knitting one sock for Jeremy – oddly, I lost all of it on our return, I suspect it ended up in the trash at the guesthouse where we stayed.

Anyway, here are the first pictures we took with Bea and Lucien:

I like how you can see J in the background and how happy he is.

I can’t believe how fast this year has shot by.

Here’s a video of them singing:

http://www.facebook.com/v/10150649153105313

I took this one in the car today:

http://www.facebook.com/v/10150649201545313

They’re really goofy and Bea is totally the boss, as you can see in these videos.

I look forward to many more years with them.

Leave a Reply

