Farm Fun

5 May

No wordless Wednesday picture today, instead you get to hear about what I did today:

I went to my local vegetarian restaurant inn Nashville (the Wild Cow, it’s yummy!) and got to see Gene Baur of the Farm Sanctuary speak. It was really great! My mom watched the babies so J and I were able to go alone. Gene was an amazing and engaging speaker, both J and I were impressed. When Gene signed my book, I was able to tell him two things – 1. that I was excited for my move to Scranton because I would be able to visit the Sanctuary with my children and 2. that I was so excited to take my children, who were being raised vegetarian.

All in all, it was a great day and J & I decided to try going vegan together. We’re waiting until my mom leaves as we don’t want any guff from her. She leaves Monday.

Leave a Reply

