Wellness visit

26 Apr

Lucien had his two year old wellness visit this afternoon. It went pretty well. He’s now at 29.4 pounds – up ten since he’s been home, and up 1 since last month! Our doctor said he’s healthy and on track developmentally. He got three vaccines and took them like a trooper. I think my mom, who came along, teared up more than he did!

In the above picture, he’s actually about a foot off the ground, but I’m not sure you can tell in the picture. He loves jumping. He will jump from one end of the house to the other. A friend of ours told us that it’s unusual for children his age to jump that much and that high. I didn’t know that.

We’ve been spending a lot of time outside blowing bubbles. We all love bubbles at my house.

2 Responses to “Wellness visit”

  1. deva April 26, 2011 at 08:32 #

    yay! for wellness! glad to hear he’s doing great.

    • Chantal April 26, 2011 at 09:03 #

      We’re pretty excited he’s doing so well. I should post pics of when he first got home, my mom and I were looking at them the other day and couldn’t believe it was the same kid – he was super sick when he first got home. Actually, I know I’ll never get around to doing that as I’m lazy…so, here’s a link to my facebook with some pictures from just before he and Bea got home and some newer ones – you can totally see the difference in his face – click here

Leave a Reply

