Vegan kickstart day 4 & an embroidery update

8 Apr

image

I’ll start with the embroidery update. As you can see, I’ve done more work on her hair. I actually ran out of the colors of floss I was using for her hair, that satin stitch uses up a ton of floss. But I was able to find some that matched, even though I haven’t touched it in a couple days. We started packing for the move as we want to have a tag sale when my mom’s here in a couple weeks.

Now, onto day 4. Today went pretty well. My husband made some tofu scramble and roasted potatoes for us for breakfast. This was a treat as usually he makes tofu scramble and frozen paratha (they come frozen, but are cooked) but we ran out and haven’t had a chance to go back to that store. Also, yes, J tends to make breakfast in the morning when he’s the first one up. I know how incredibly lucky I am.

Lunch was crackers, peanut butter and baby carrots. I always forget how much I love carrots until I’m actually eating them.

Dinner was stir fry veggies & rice.

Oh, and remember the friend I mentioned yesterday – the one who was super excited about starting the vegan kickstart? Well, he called me tonight and when I answered he whispered, “I didn’t even make it through the first day,” ha ha ha! I guess he ate the vegetarian option at his school, which had cheese in it, and it was also cookie day – and he said he couldn’t pass up a rocky road cookie. I knew he’d break, but I didn’t think it would be on the first day.

Leave a Reply

