21 day vegan kickstart: day 1

5 Apr

image

A few weeks back I decided to sign up for the 21 day vegan kickstart. I don’t really know why. The only non-vegan things I would regularly eat are eggs & cheese. I think my motivator was mainly that my husband started buying eggs for the petits from the farm next door – which is awesome for them but not for me as their eggs make me sick. No idea why, but the couple times I ate them…bad things happened.

I took a picture of my first day’s lunch – boca chick’n nuggets with lettuce, a tiny bit of ketchup, and guacamole in a pita. I’m planning on trying to keep track of what I make. There will be more of the sloppy joe style lentils from last week, with the recipe, but other than that I don’t know.

Wish me luck – I love cheese, so this could be hard.

2 Responses to “21 day vegan kickstart: day 1”

  1. deva @ cottageid.com April 5, 2011 at 03:43 #

    your body is going to thank you!

    • Chantal April 5, 2011 at 03:49 #

      I’m sure it will! I’ll have to keep up the blog with what meals i come up with.

Leave a Reply

