Sunday night dinner

21 Mar

image

Another recipe. I made this for tonight’s dinner. It’s a vegan mac & cheeze with broccoli and a chick’n baked tofu. It was super easy, and even better, the babies gobbled it up!

Here’s how I did it:
I cooked my pasta and adter I drained it, I set it aside while I sauted the broccoli (in the same pot I’d cooked the pasta in). Once the broccoli was cooked, into the pot I threw some black pepper, dill, a splash of soy sauce, some yellow mustard and about 3 tablespoons of nutritional yeast. I mixed it up with about a 1/4 cup of water & a bit of olive oil. I don’t normally measure, and usually end up adding more of less water. Anyway, once that was a nice thick sauce, I added the pasta back to the pot and mixed it all up.

The tofu was even easier. I lightly pressed the tofu, and sliced it. Then on a plate I mixed nutritional yeast, black pepper & garlic powder. I just coated the tofu in the nutritional yeast mixture and placed them on a parchment paper lined cookie sheet. Baked at 450 for about a half hour until crispy.

So easy.

For dessert, I didn’t get a picture but I made the babies some ice cream cone cupcakes – I have some pics of them eating them I have to upload from my camera. I love those kids, but man, it was really messy and gross – especially when Bea tried to share hers with my husband. Ugh…so, I had actually made the ice cream cone cupcakes because my husband had never had them. I thought everyone had them in kindergarden. Weird.

One Response to “Sunday night dinner”

  1. Recipe Chefs March 21, 2011 at 08:37 #

    I love food, and I really enjoy reading your blog very much thank you for sharing this post. Feel free to check out our recipes

    Recipe Chefs

Leave a Reply

