New books!

1 Feb

image

So, I ordered the Indian slow cooker book and Naive: Modernism and Folklore in Contemporary Graphic Design off of amazon.com recently and they just showed up today. I couldn’t be more excited!

Thankfully, the babies were napping when they books arrived and I was able to examine them both. I read through each recipe in the Indian cookbook and want to make them all. There’s even a recipe on how to make paneer & chapati! I’m thinking of starting with a daal though. I’ll have to update on how it turns out – and on how taking the babies to the grocery store alone works out for me.

The image I posted today is from the Naive book. I am in love with this book. It’s just images from concert posters, greeting cards, ads…that have a naive quality to them. Each image is literally amazing. I might need a nap myself after oohing and aahing over this book for the last hour! I’m also thinking that some of these images might be cute embroidered onto dresses for Miss B…I may try that.

Leave a Reply

