Knitting

6 Dec

image

I started a sweater for Miss B tonight, it’s the mini moustache baby sweater (http://www.etsy.com/listing/62546001/mini-moustache-baby-sweater-pdf-pattern)*. I’m super excited about knitting this for her, probably because I’m a nerd.

The yarn I’m using is Tonic in pink and white. I picked it up at a really cute yarn store on the town square in Lynchburg, TN. Not to change the subject, but Lynchburg’s a weird town – they have the Jack Daniels Distillery, it’s in a dry county, there’s a Hare Krishna farm community,and Little Richard has a home there. We took the babies there a few weeks back to walk around the square. I thought we might bump into some of the residents of the ISKCON farm, but we didn’t (side note: the babies love listening to kirtan mp3s I have…I think it’s because it’s so rhythmic).

Now that I’ve totally gone off on a tangent…I’m going to go back to knitting – I only posted about it to hold myself accountable for finishing it.

*sorry about not directly linking, I’m typing this on my phone and have no idea how to link on it. 

2 Responses to “Knitting”

  1. Llyra December 6, 2010 at 09:09 #

    Do you have a ravelry account? I’m llyra on there, surprisingly enough.

  2. chantal December 6, 2010 at 09:37 #

    I do. I’m varouna on there, it’s our cat’s name – chantal was taken.

Leave a Reply

