Chirp Chirp

18 Oct

I’m not sure if this is evident from the pictures I’ve posted, but I love putting things in B’s hair. Normally, I stick to huge brightly colored flowers, but I’d been wanting something a bit different that I could make myself. Then I remembered the bird pins I used to make – and thought they would be cute as barrettes for B.

I’d had this project kicking around in my head for a few days. I was happy to finally get some time to test it out to see if my idea would indeed be cute in B’s hair. I think it came out pretty cute. I put it in her hair but her brother yanked it out of her hair before I could get a picture, so you’ll have to imagine it from the picture above.

I actuay made a couplethe tonight, but seeing as how it’s really late, this was the best shot I could get of the birdie barrettes. I’ll try and take more when the sun’s out.

3 Responses to “Chirp Chirp”

  1. jayayceeblog October 21, 2010 at 12:28 #

    Sew sweet. =) They’d be cute flying around a wreath.

    • Chantal October 21, 2010 at 20:26 #

      I haven’t thought of that – but I may try it!

  2. Fridge Freezers December 1, 2010 at 21:39 #

    i always visit food blogs because i always like to do some home cooked meals “”;

Leave a Reply

