Finally finished!!

12 Oct

I finally finished my dropcloth summer sampler! I’m super excited!! I love the way if came out. I used some glow in the dark threads in parts of it and was very excited to see what it looked like in the dark – it looks really neat. It feels really good to have finally finished a project! Now I just need to tackle all the other unfinished projects that are laying around my craft room.

Below are some close ups on my favorite parts:

4 Responses to “Finally finished!!”

  1. Allyson McCombs October 12, 2010 at 19:59 #

    LOVE IT!! I wish we could see it glow in the dark! I really love embroidery but when I tried to do some, it seemed complicated. If only you were closer for lessons.

    • Chantal October 12, 2010 at 20:45 #

      If we lived closer I would make you be my crafty best friend. And I would want Bea to date Andre when they got older…

  2. Allyson McCombs October 12, 2010 at 20:56 #

    OMG, you hit the nail on the head! Well, I suppose they could date online:) Who knows! Maybe things will change and we will be closer in distance someday. I am so happy to have met you even if we are far away! (hope that isn’t too cheesy to write in comments)

    • Chantal October 12, 2010 at 21:00 #

      I’d like to tell you that we might end up in the pacific northwest someday – because I think I would love it there, but I think if we moved there our families would kill us, they already think we’re way too far.

      I’m happy we met, too. Some day we’ll have to meet in person – how else can our babies date?

Leave a Reply

