Finished knitting, finally!

22 Sep

I finally finished this sweater. It’s been hanging around my craft room since my mom started it in February! I pulled it out this week for kid’s clothes week, and was determined to finish it – I’m so happy I did as it’s super cute.

The pattern is from an old issue of Interweave Knits, I think the summer 2006 issue, but I can’t remember. It is available in the Interweave website as a download, though.

Here’s to hoping it fits Miss B.

3 Responses to “Finished knitting, finally!”

  1. Christina Almond September 22, 2010 at 17:03 #

    So cute!!!

    • Chantal September 22, 2010 at 17:05 #

      Thanks! I’m waiting for her to get up from her nap so I can try it on her.

  2. Rebecca September 24, 2010 at 09:58 #

    Thanks for stopping by our blog and for your comments about raising veg kids. I am looking forward to checking back with you from time to time for food and creative inspiration. I love your creativity and your “peanut sauce” recipe! And I would love to order a bear hat from you for this winter. I will try etsy. Congratulations on your family! Your children are absolutely beautiful.

Leave a Reply

