Summer Embroidery

18 Aug

I started this embroidery sampler not too long after we got back from DRC. I needed something relaxing to do whilst the babies slept, you know something other than sleeping, too…This sample came from Dropcloth on Etsy. I’ve been taking my time with it, and I only have the right side left to embroider and it’s done!

I think my favorite part, so far, has been all the french knots. I really like french knots. After finishing this sampler, I’ve been thinking up designs for a sampler of my own (more on that later). Also, I think it should be noted that every time I work on it and finish a section, I show my husband and he literally says the same thing each time “wow, you got a lot done.” At least when I was looking at it today, I can agree.

Leave a Reply

