Yo Gabba Gabba!

11 Aug

yo gabba gabba

Since coming home with the babies, I haven’t had much time to blog, at all. My days have been filled with hanging out with the babies…and taking them to various doctor appointments – it seems like they’ve been having one cold after another since getting home. In an effort to get them to learn more English, I’ve been trying to find kids’ shows that aren’t too annoying for my husband and I to watch as well – and the only one that we’ve found that we don’t hate is Yo Gabba Gabba. The babies like it, and we like it. Of course all the watching of Yo Gabba Gabba, has made us start randomly singing the songs to the babies – as in don’t bite your friends…

I suppose it could be worse and we could be watching Calliou or something…

4 Responses to “Yo Gabba Gabba!”

  1. MrsOdie2 August 24, 2010 at 21:02 #

    If I sing “Su-per Martian Ro-bot girl,” my 16 month old will go, “YEAH!” In that high pitched squeal.

    She wakes up first thing in the morning and says “Yo Gabba.”

    It truly is a great show for kids, but yeah, those songs stick in your head, don’t they? One of the co-creators is a childhood friend of mine. They are very nice people (the whole family is in on the show, his youngest sister voices Foofa) who deserve all their success.
    Cheers!
    Mrs. Odie

    • Chantal August 24, 2010 at 23:18 #

      I’d heard a lot about Yo Gabba Gabba before we had kids, but never bothered to watch it…now I think I like it as much, if not more, than the kids do! How awesome that you know the creators of the show! I don’t think any of my childhood friends have done anything nearly as cool…lol! I figure that those songs sticking in my head are a million times better than anything that’s sung on Barney. As far as my children know, the only shows that are on our tv are Yo Gabba Gabba and Match Game ’74 – I’m hoping they don’t figure out for a while that there are indeed other channels/shows.

  2. deb jacobs February 5, 2011 at 20:33 #

    i got into yo gabba gabba when i watched it with my grandsons. i am hooked! i love dj lance xxxx
    the best one was with jack black. i dvr’d it and still have it!

    • Chantal February 5, 2011 at 21:47 #

      We love the Jack Black one, too! There’s a circus themed one with Weird Al that we also like a lot.

Leave a Reply

