Coffee Ice pops

15 May

So, when my husband and I lived in northern Maine we learned about coffee flavored brandy – and about how tasty it is! The other day I went ti Ikea and bought some ice pop molds. And then the two met!

Basically, I took some of the leftover coffee from this morning, about two cups worth, 2 teaspoons of sweetened condensed milk, and about a shot’s worth of coffee brandy and threw it in the blender. I then tasted it, yum!, and added a bit of agave sweetener (you can add your favorite). Then I blended it a bit more and pour it into the ice pop molds. I then had to wait a few hours…it was hard to wait, but worth it as they are so tasty!!

2 Responses to “Coffee Ice pops”

  1. perkynihilist May 15, 2010 at 01:36 #

    Oh my gosh. I think I just drooled all over my computer. Thank you so much for posting this.

    I’ll be making these for sure.

    • varouna May 15, 2010 at 02:38 #

      I should have pointed out in the post, but just thought of it – when you have the coffee/brandy mixture in the molds, there’s like a foamy part from it being blended – that separates once it freezes. So, you have the ice pop on the top and the frozen foamy part is creamy – I wish I could figure out a way to make it all frozen foamy…

      Anyway, I hope you try it!

Leave a Reply

