Another Dress

19 Apr

I had the pieces for this dress cut out for a while, but never got around to sewing it until this weekend. I’ve very happy with how this one turned out. It was sewn using McCall’s M2213 pattern. I made one other dress using this pattern but I’m much happier with this one. I did the side seams on this one using the French seaming technique, which I was excited to have figured out! The amazing lightbulb fabric was bought for me by my husband on one of his trips to Gabon. I have to admit that he has very good taste in fabric! The lining fabric is a vintage sheet that I picked up at my local Goodwill. I had originally wanted to use it as a quilt back, but after laundering it, I saw there was a hole in it. It looks better this way.

2 Responses to “Another Dress”

  1. Jessica January 26, 2011 at 19:40 #

    Was this easy to sew? I’ve made simple things, like curtains, diaper bag, and diapers, but never a dress. I would love to make this for my little girl though…but only if it is easy…LOL!!

    • Chantal January 26, 2011 at 20:58 #

      It was super easy! I’m not really an advance sewer, and I had no problems with it.

Leave a Reply

