Pants!

15 Apr

Pants!

I finally got around to sewing pants for Mr. Lucien. I’d had the pieces cut out for about a week, but after the disaster that came about when I sewed a pair of pj pants for my husband, I was hesitant to try sewing these. I shouldn’t have been, as these were fairly easy to sew up. The problem came when I folded over the waistband to make a tunnel for the elastic for the waist – and sewed over the part I was supposed to leave open. I did not want to take out all the stitches, so instead I made a buttonhole and added a row of three buttons so that I can make the pants tighter or looser as need be.

I’m definitely going to make a few more pairs of these pants – and not forget the elastic! The pattern is from the Lotta Jansdotter Simple Sewing for Baby book – which I can’t praise enough!

Leave a Reply

