sewing for baby

7 Apr

So, I made another dress. This time I used McCalls sewing pattern M2213. The outside of the pattern said that it was “easy.” I think this is a lie. While it wasn’t exactly difficult, it wasn’t very easy either. But I think I like the final outcome – but I’ll wait to see it on her before deciding if I really like it or not.

front of dress
This is the front of the dress. Note how I finally figured out how to use snaps. I really like this polka dot fabric. I think I bought it at hobby Lobby sometime last fall when making quilts for my twin nieces.

Back of dress

This is the back of the dress. This is the part I’m less happy with. I’m going to try and make another one before completely giving up.

3 Responses to “sewing for baby”

  1. Llyra April 7, 2010 at 22:18 #

    I am in love with that fabric. I want a kicky little skirt made out of it. And a matching hair bow. And then I’ll wear it with my stompy boots and an ironic t-shirt and break hipster boys’ hearts.

  2. varouna April 7, 2010 at 22:36 #

    The joke here is that when I bought it, the woman in line behind me said that she wished she could buy some too, but that her husband wouldn’t let her.

    If there were enough left for anything, I would gladly ship it your way.

  3. Llyra April 8, 2010 at 21:50 #

    oh dear no. I haven’t done anything crafty in AGES. I don’t even know where my sewing machine is. Well, ok, it’s in the closet. But I don’t know where the foot pedal is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

