Springtime dress

1 Apr

As I mentioned in my first post for this blog, my husband and I are adopting from Africa. We’re adopting two children – the boy we’re adopting is about a year old and the girl is about eight months old. In an effort to make certain that she has the cutest wardrobe on the block, I made this dress last night.

springtime dress

The pattern for the dress itself is from Simple Sewing for Baby, by Lotta Jansdotters – I have this book of hers and her Simple Sewing one, and love them both! I highly recommend them…anyway…the pattern for the embroidery is from Sublime Stitching – another place I recommend. Really, I can’t go on enough about how much I love Sublime Stitching…so back to the dress…It’s made from some yellow linen I had in my stash. It needs some serious ironing and a snap or button for the back.

I’m thinking of making some more of these, embroidering them in different colored linen. We’ll see if it happens…

Leave a Reply

