Country Music Wax Museum

23 Mar

A few weeks back I took a little trip into Nashville with my husband and my mom (who was visiting). We wanted to take my mom to the Grand Ole Opry, but we weren’t paying attention and it was the same weekend as that big tea party convention…so we scrapped that and ended up going to a country music themed wax museum. It was creepy and no one else was there, but I got a few pictures:

Johnny and June Carter Cash
Johnny and June Carter Cash. I think what I found most creepy about the wax people is that it seemed like their eyes were following us around the room! It was like being in a horror movie!!

George Jones
I think this was supposed to be George Jones. I thought this was the creepiest statue they had, I wish it looked as creepy in the picture.

2 Responses to “Country Music Wax Museum”

  1. sarah April 22, 2010 at 01:49 #

    OMG! I LOVE nashville and went into the wax museum for the first time 2 weekends ago (mind you I’ve been there 4 other times) and I was CREEPED out! I TOTALLY agree about them being horrifying!

    I found you because you hearted one of my pendants on Etsy and so I follow you now-BTW- I love the blog! I’m so interested in your adoption story and cannot wait for you to get your children!! And, I believe they will be the best dressed babies on the block! LOVE LOVE LOVE the dresses! I just started sewing- nothing more than pennants and buntings… patterns scare me- but you said you’re no longer afraid of them… so perhaps I can tackle them as well!

    🙂
    Sarah

    • varouna April 22, 2010 at 02:35 #

      I’d never been in that wax museum before – I’m hoping to not go back…that’s not true, I’m hoping to take friends there to scare them! I was equally horrified and excited by the wax statues…I’m glad someone else understands!

      Your stuff is really cute! The only pattern advice I have is that I read LOTS of books on sewing…lots. My favorite are the Lotta Jansdotter ones, they’re really easy to understand and the patterns are super cute.

      Also, thanks on becoming a follower and the compliments on the dresses. I’ve been on a dresses bender and need to work on more things for our other baby – like pants!

Leave a Reply

