Crafty

11 Mar

I’ve been a pretty bad blogger lately and not posting very much, but I have been working in my craft room and sewing a lot of things. I think my sewing skillz are getting much better.

I made this little friend. It’s from a pattern from Hop, Skip, Jump – it’s fairly simple to sew up, but I had a hard time attaching the head – but I am happy with how it turned out.

I also have become obsessed with the Owls and Owlet pattern – I’ve knit up 2 already for some cute kids I know and am currently knitting one for myself. I love this pattern, it’s so friggin cute! Here’s a picture of one of the ones I recently knitted:

I love this sweater, I can’t go on and on enough about how much I love it! This one was knitted up using Caron Simply Soft in a super bright pink – it was for a little newborn I know.

I have some other things I’ve been working on, too, but I’ll share those things in another post.

Leave a Reply

