New Year, New Craft Project

4 Jan

It’s not a very big project but when I get home from work today, I’m thinking of making these – (reusable and snack pouches!). I’ve been wanting to make some for a while and tonight is the night.

I’ve also got a few more new projects up my sleeves and some resolutions that I will share:

My first resolution is to make more of an effort to carve out time to work on crafty pursuits. It’s something that I really enjoy and it’s something I should make time for, rather than pushing it aside.

This brings us to my second resolution, which is to spend more time working on my etsy.com shop, and to actively search out craft fairs for vending. While I realize that it takes a lot of work to run a crafty business, I would be making little one-offs and things regardless of having an etsy shop or vending at craft fairs. I figure I might as well do something useful with the things I make.

My third resolution is to take the friggin’ GRE, finally! I’ve been putting it off for years, and well, it’s time to do it or shut up about it. I’ve gotten the study guides and have started studying – I’m not very good at the analogies, but I guess that’s why they’re called study guides…

Leave a Reply

