Sugar Skull Mania

21 Oct

Floral lady finished
First off, I finished the Floral Lady. I love how she came out! It was a lot of work and my thumb was sore afterwards, but apparently that did not stop me from stitching up a bunch of sugar skulls (from the new Sublime Stitching book).

sugar skull 3

This was the third one I did. It will be turned into a purse. I’m hoping to have time to sew it up soon.

sugar skull

This was the second one I stitched up. I’m not into how the nose came out, but the rest of it I really like. Again, this will be a purse.

Sugar skull 2

This was the first one I did. A lot of the floss I used on it are glow-in-the-dark. It was turned into a little cosmetics bag for a friend of mine’s birthday. I really like this one, too. Maybe I just like sugar skulls in general…unfortunately, I have to take a bit of a stitching break because my mother-in-law will be visiting us for the weekend and we’ll be doing many touristy activities around Nashville.

2 Responses to “Sugar Skull Mania”

  1. blub October 22, 2009 at 03:47 #

    Love these!! You are so talented!

  2. varouna October 22, 2009 at 04:36 #

    Thanks. I feel like I should use other patterns, but I like this one so much…

Leave a Reply

