Quick trip

15 Apr

The kids and I took a quick trip to visit my mom. Mostly to pick up the last of my dad’s papers – here’s some advice: have proper life insurance and your affairs in order when you died otherwise, it is a pain in the ass for everyone else…anyway…

We had a lot of fun with my mom. It was super nice out so the kids got to play outside.

20140415-132117.jpg

20140415-132130.jpg

(Before someone asks, Bea’s dress is from Kohl’s and his pants are from Target and the top is Kohl’s)

I also took this picture of Bea and my mom, my mom said to her “let’s pose!” And this is what Bea did:

20140415-132445.jpg

Lastly, the kids also did a lot of hair salon on my mom, which she loved:

20140415-132528.jpg

I lied, here’s one last picture, when I was going through my dad’s papers we found his wallet and inside this was the first picture:

20140415-132642.jpg

It made me sad. I was maybe 3 or so in that picture, and my parents have been divorced for about 18 years (they divorced when I was 21). It’s weird and sad what people hide from their loved ones.

2 Responses to “Quick trip”

  1. deb jacobs April 15, 2014 at 15:01 #

    the second one almost looks like it was taken in the seventies.

    • Chantal April 15, 2014 at 15:07 #

      That’s thanks to the Instagram filters! Haha

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

